Hedonism

“I feel therefore I am”, I say .

Capitalism laughs at a distance.

“Of course! Of course! We have a special range of a selected option of feelings just for you! We want you to feel special!”, says the marketing department .

“I think they are reasonable” says the ego.

“It says 8 dollars for 2 separate things but 6.9 dollars if you choose from their deal!” says reason. Or at least what I think reason is.

“But I have enough” says content.

“But you don’t have this option. Plus, look at the price dearie!” exclaims temptation.

I chose the deal.

Yet another transaction went smoothly for the marketing department.

Capitalism is pleased.

Image Credits: http://quotesgram.com/img/hedonism-quotes/DH62Y4erFK/

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

