Why Can’t I Do A Million Things At Once?

Why can’t I do a million things at once?

If I could, I would

I would swim across the lake while memorizing the periodic table

And stitch lovely hats for all the horses at the stable

Why can’t I do a million things at once?

If I could, I would

I would paint every building with lively graphics

And watch every TV show and outsmart fanatics

Why can’t I do a million things at once?

If I could, I would

I would tap dance at crowded markets as I think of a new story

I would go to pubs and sing of glory!

Why can’t I do a million things at once?

If I could, I would

 

Time is the reason why everything is unfair

To challenge it? Oh no I wouldn’t dare

 

I stare at the clock and I realize that I’ve wasted 30 minutes

 

Well Fuck.

 

Image Credits : https://attentiontoliving.files.wordpress.com/2014/01/multitasking-1.jpg

Leave a Reply

