Approval Addiction

Excuse me?

Can you help me?

I’m looking for your validation

Can’t you see my heels?

Can’t you see my rad wheels?

By any chance, do you need glasses?

 

I have no self identity

What can I say?

I’d rather twist and turn according to your ways

Let’s pretend we’re entitled and worthy

Let’s pretend that we like playing dirty

Although we both know that we never win against the mirror

 

What did you say?

I’m not worth your precious time?

Well I don’t need you

Or do I?

 

Image Credits: https://footsoldiers4christ.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/people-pleaser2.jpg

Disclaimer: I have nothing against high heels,rad wheels or people who wear glasses.

 

 

Leave a Reply

