Disappointment

Thank you for the gesture

It’s pretty obvious that you don’t approve of me

When that bothers me, I’ll let you know

Or not

Maybe we got off on the wrong foot or maybe it’s just prejudice

Irrespective of that, what’s done is done

I now know how you see me and perhaps even see yourself

I know I’m not the best

But I won’t let you stop me from trying

Just because you were there to celebrate my progress

Doesn’t mean that deserve to be a part of my “failure”/failure

Image Credits :  http://eship.dyson.cornell.edu/blog/2016/02/19/the-value-of-failure/

 

Leave a Reply

