Hello Judgemental Uncle

Hello judgemental uncle

Guess you could say

I’m not successful

I don’t live in a mansion, nor am I married to someone who’s good looking

I never topped my class, nor am I good at sports

I’m not loved by many but I can find incredible conversations

I haven’t travelled much but I know that other old people are fascinating

I know that your son earns more than I do and I hope he’s happy with his life

I get it uncle, you bought another house and you’re way richer than my family

But imagine this world that traded for money didn’t exist

And say, there a world out there where you could motivate people, give them the confidence to live and get rid of your insecurities in exchange for survival

Then I know that I’ll survive

But will you?

Or is wealth all that you really are?

Image Credits :

 

Leave a Reply

