Put Things Into Perspective

Maybe your heart is in the right place

I’m sorry, but your approach doesn’t work for me

It seems like you’re lying

Even though you know that I’m dying

But I also don’t know that it isn’t the end of the world, yet

Call me cynical or skeptical or even the person who happens to be * insert the latest trending*-ical it is to be

I simply can’t relate to you who has his/her life together

I’m sorry that you had to go through the same shit I’m going through

If you’d like to help me

I’d appreciate it if you could help me put things into perspective

Please

Note: My intentions are not to defame any individual but simply highlight the need for a different approach to reach out to people with mental health issues.

Image Credits: https://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/s–4Cbm3d_B–/c_scale,fl_progressive,q_80,w_800/18dn0mhlej1b1jpg.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

