I’m Not Beautiful, Nor Do I Have To Be

“You’re a beautiful girl, on the outside and on the inside, don’t forget that.”

Am I? Am I really?

If you claim to see my inner beauty then why have you bypassed my vices?

And don’t give me that bullshit that my flaws make me beautiful

You’re the same person who claims that your significant other is crazy because they addressed an issue that was bothering them

I don’t feel beautiful, it’s overrated

Perhaps that’s what ugly girls like to say

Maybe you’re right

What’s wrong?

You don’t see my beauty anymore?

You don’t believe that I’m beautiful

Image Credits:  http://www.lovethispic.com/uploaded_images/206401-Beautiful.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

