The Daily Prompt: Lofty

I love using the staircase

But I know that this is also because I live on the first floor

Its all about the step aerobics without the motivational music and social media brag

But the saddest trip from the stairs, is on a Sunday night when you get back from the bar

And you realize that there’s work tomorrow

A job that I have only to make ends meet

I tell myself that this is only temporary and I will be OK

Its a Monday morning

My office is on the first floor

And suddenly the staircase seems lofty

Image Credits: http://static1.squarespace.com/static/508af2f7e4b06993f6aba8b2/t/536a1d22e4b0778659b554e7/1399463206378/The_Endless_Staircase_%C2%A9_Jim_Nutty_Architecture,_Black_.jpg

Daily Prompt: Lofty

Lofty

Leave a Reply

