Drowning In A Daydream That Never Ends

What do you know about happiness? She asks
All you do is control how much your pain affects you
What you do is a wear a mask
Write, draw and cause havoc is all you do

Keep quiet you ungrateful insect, She warns
But I know I’m fortunate to be healthy
Life has it’s usual thorns
It seems right to be stealthy

Your company is unbearable
So I escape into nothingness
Look at all that’s happened! Terrible!
But wait,That’s not my concern, I’ll just hide in the darkness

So nothingness turned into an addiction of a kind
Where anything and everything transcends
So many blanks are left in my mind
While I’m drowning in a daydream that never ends

Image Credits: https://eyesofodysseus.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/woman-white-dress-drowning.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

