The Daily Prompt: Percolate

“So do you want to meet my parents during the weekend or not?”

I’d also love to stay in my room and not add chaos to my life

But that’s not going to happen now is it

I’m nervous and I’m freaking out

I’m not good at having a conversation with elders

They’re very unpredictable

I have so many doubts and fears

And yet here I am

With my percolated answer of a simple

“Sure. I’d love to.”

Image Credits:  https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/564x/c4/09/f0/c409f0b71bbb155bcae7156d7590f4bb.jpg

Percolate

Daily Prompt: Percolate

Leave a Reply

